I received one of the most epic pieces of spam yesterday. It was an attempted comment on my other blog for a post that's 6 years old (and full of broken links). Here it is, in its entirety:
I just imagined i’d post and let you know your personal blogs is valuable for uncovered the valuable mysterious.I certainly enjoy your blog.Perfectly, the content is in truth the most effective on this really worth even though subject. I concur with your data and will desperately search forward for your arriving fresh news. Only just saying thanks is not going to just be enough, for the outstanding lucidity within your writing. I will immediately capture your rss feed to remain informed of any updates.Honest give good results and a great deal achievements as part of your deliver the results and company passion.Anyway always keep up the fantastic efforts.Many thanks.
The weirdest part? It's an attempt to get traffic to a site about Lyme Disease called LymeDiseaseReview. It looks like it was a blog set up last month with a lot of self-linking, but no advertising. I'm not exactly sure what this person is getting out of spam comments like this?
This just showed up as a comment awaiting moderation on my other blog:
Thanks for sharing this post, I found this article while googling for some information on SQL, useful comments and great points made.
The title of the blog post in question? Apple Inspired by Disney from 2004. The topic? How what looks like a FireWire logo is in the floor of the ship in Flight of the Navigator. I doubt that post came up while googling for SQL info. What's even more perplexing is the link provided by the spammer: www.musiclyricsnow.net/j/jayz/forever-young/
Welcome to Samurai Camp, a fitness regime that fuses ritualised 16th century swordsmanship, an imaginary bloodbath and throbbing techno music — and which has captivated 21st-century Japanese woman.